Music and Media

Forum FAQ => What's All This Then => Topic started by: jeff on March 09, 2010, 10:21:34 AM

Title: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: jeff on March 09, 2010, 10:21:34 AM
Hi,
 I upgraded to the most recent version of SMF version 2 (RC3).
Let me know if you experience any issues.
Jeff
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 08, 2010, 05:47:00 PM
has the youtube extension stopped working?
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: jeff on June 09, 2010, 06:53:05 PM
has the youtube extension stopped working?

You don't need to use the youtube extension since I installed the
media manager .. just put a youtube link as part of your post and it
figures it out...

jeff
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 09, 2010, 07:05:27 PM
it's not working

http://www.youtube.com/watch# (http://www.youtube.com/watch#)!v=t1_DFhQu5JI
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: jeff on June 09, 2010, 07:18:45 PM
Doesn't like the #! syntax..

but this works..

Amplitube 3 - Demo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1_DFhQu5JI#)
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 09, 2010, 07:32:35 PM
K, thx
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: SBM on June 09, 2010, 08:03:56 PM
Doesn't like the #! syntax..

but this works..

Amplitube 3 - Demo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1_DFhQu5JI#)

Horrible form.
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 09, 2010, 08:48:33 PM
Great tone, though  (although maybe not in that video)
AT3 is currently by far the best guitar amp sim out there at the moment.
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: SBM on June 09, 2010, 09:06:05 PM
Great tone, though  (although maybe not in that video)
AT3 is currently by far the best guitar amp sim out there at the moment.

I should give it a whirl until I can afford that $50000 amp room.  Have you seen that "Torpedo" thing that's the latest and greatest hardware convo amp dealy?
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 09, 2010, 10:43:05 PM
no, not seen it.
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: jeff on June 09, 2010, 11:02:46 PM
Great tone, though  (although maybe not in that video)
AT3 is currently by far the best guitar amp sim out there at the moment.

What are you comparing it against?

jeff
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 09, 2010, 11:16:58 PM
GR4, GR3, AT2, those silly free head vSTs that Rolo posts, POD XT.
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: jeff on June 10, 2010, 08:14:17 AM
I'll have to try it out. IMHO, the best we've tried so far is Eleven.
jeff
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: SBM on June 10, 2010, 09:51:56 AM
I'll have to try it out. IMHO, the best we've tried so far is Eleven.
jeff
Plug or rack?
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: SBM on June 10, 2010, 09:53:12 AM
no, not seen it.


http://www.two-notes.com/en/Produits-Two-Notes/Torpedo-VB101.html (http://www.two-notes.com/en/Produits-Two-Notes/Torpedo-VB101.html)
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 10, 2010, 10:24:51 AM
I could do the same thing by running my Mesa Boogie preamp feed into AT3 for re-cabbing.
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: jeff on June 11, 2010, 09:01:53 PM
Before you do that .. check out the Eleven Rack .. that is good stuff..

jeff
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Paul on June 11, 2010, 09:13:04 PM
My buddy is currently pining for an AXE FX box. But the way my guitar playing has been deteriorating over the last few years, I can barely justify using a cheap Ibanez
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: Telecaster on August 26, 2010, 11:09:24 PM
Before you do that .. check out the Eleven Rack .. that is good stuff..

jeff

Is that not MAC only for the software part?
Title: Re: Upgraded to SMF 2 RC3
Post by: jeff on August 29, 2010, 02:32:34 AM
no dude .. it works for both Mac and Windows .. and standalone too for that matter.
It's *really* good .. under-appreciated (IMHO).

jeff